Timeshare: “She’s diabetic and she’s turning grey…”

TIMESHARE SALES FLOOR. IT’S BEEN A BAD WEEK FOR TARGETS. THE BOSS IS IN A MOOD.

SALESWOMAN: My client’s about to pass out. She’s diabetic and she’s turning grey. They’re telling me they’re interested… but look at her…  they can’t stay much longer. Can we go into button-up next?

BOSS: Where’s your T.O.?

SALESWOMAN: He’s on another table.

BOSS: Speak to your T.O.

SALESWOMAN: I need help now. She’s on the brink of collapsing.

BOSS: It’s not my problem if he can’t handle all his tables.

SALESWOMAN: I know, but my client…she needs an injection…

BOSS: Not my problem.

SALESWOMAN: But she’s going to pass out. She’s really ill. Turning grey, Freddie.

BOSS: They’re not leaving a deposit, it’s not my priority.

SALESWOMAN: But they’ve said they’re interested…

BOSS: Then get your T.O.

SALESWOMAN: But she’s ill. They’re gonna have to leave pretty soon… like now.

BOSS: Let them.

SALESWOMAN: But they want to buy.

BOSS: Are they leaving a deposit?

SALESWOMAN: No.

BOSS: Well, they aren’t interested then. 

SALESWOMAN: I mean, I haven’t asked… she’s having a… I mean, look at her. She needs help. 

BOSS: Could be faking.

SALESWOMAN: I don’t think she’s faking.

BOSS: Speak to your T.O.

 

Trans. ‘Button up’ – the last phase of the selling A-Z.

Trans. ‘T.O.’ – ‘take over, the ‘hard sell’. 

Leave a Reply

