South America, Day Five: Santiago, Chile

Jo Sutherland

I really, really love Santiago. It’s my kind of place! We have to be up in five hours (another plane) and we’ve had multiple terramotos (more on this later), so I’ll bid you buenas noches and I shall fill in the blanks tomorrow while we wait for our flight. #AnotherSuitcaseAnotherHall

Here’s a pic I forgot to post yesterday:

10636250_636925112648_7238522254517564599_n

………………………………………………………………….

Ok, so I’m sober now. I’m also shattered so bear with me. (Are you spotting a theme to these blog posts??)

10448734_636923969938_7442623438852079352_n

We went on the free walking tour of Santiago city yesterday. Our guide, Felipe, gave us a thorough overview of Chile’s history as we meandered around the streets. Despite an awful lot of building work, Santiago is such a beautiful capital. The streets hum with creativity – street performers entertain the lines of traffic when they meet a red light. Juggling acts, poi spinning and acrobatics surround cars and pedestrians…

View original post 725 more words

Leave a Reply

